S.NET Tercera Reunión Anual. Convocatoria y plazo extendido hasta el 21 de Marzo

Call for Papers: S.NET Third Annual Meeting
Mission Palms Hotel, Tempe, Arizona, USA – 7-10 November 2011
Invitation. S.NET invites contributions to the Third Annual Meeting of the The Society for the Study of Nanoscience and Emerging Technologies (S.NET) to be held  in Tempe (Phoenix), Arizona. The workshop will engage diverse scholars, practitioners, and policy makers in the development and implications of emerging technologies.

About S.NET. S.NET is an international association that promotes intellectual exchange and critical inquiry about the advancement of nanoscience and emerging technologies in society.
 The aim of the association is to advance critical reflection on developments in a broad range of new and emerging fields of science and technology, including, but not limited to, nanoscale science and engineering, biotechnology, synthetic biology, cognitive science, and geoengineering.

Eligibility. S.NET includes diverse communities, viewpoints, and methodologies from across the social sciences and humanities, and welcomes contributions from scientists, engineers, and other practitioners. 
To Apply. The program committee (see below) invites submissions from the full breadth of disciplines, methodologies, and epistemologies, as well as from applied, participatory, and practical approaches to studying these emerging fields and from different regional or comparative perspectives.  Committed to diverse styles of communication, S.NET  welcomes proposals for individual papers, posters, traditional panels, roundtable discussions, and other more  innovative formats.  In particular, the program committee encourages proposals for topics and formats that will  encourage greater dialogue and interaction.  Details of the submission process are available online at cns.ucsb.edu/snet2011.  All proposals should be submitted online by Mon 21 March 2011.
Stipends. Travel stipends may be available for US graduate students, and post-doctoral scholars, and non-US 
participants from the Global South. 
Program Committee
David Guston (co-chair, Arizona State University, USA)
Barbara Herr Harthorn (co-chair, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA)
Marianne Boenink (University of Twente, Netherlands)
Noela Invernizzi (FU Parana, Brazil)
Milind Kandlikar (University of British Columbia, Canada)
George Khushf (University of South Carolina, USA)
Jennifer Kuzma (University of Minnesota, USA)
Cyrus Mody (Rice University, USA)
Shobita Parthasarathy (University of Michigan, USA)
Eleonore Pauwels (Woodrow Wilson International Center, USA)
Cynthia Selin (Arizona State University, USA)
Fern Wickson (GenØk Centre for Biosafety, Norway)
Amy Wolfe (Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA)
Jan Youtie (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario